When I was in Edmonton over the summer, I wrote this poem on a drive home, with torrential downpour… loving every second of it!

Now, its the Canadian thanksgiving weekend and it has just started to rain… sitting on the couch and being sick with a cold still can’t stop me from loving the peacefulness of the rain falling on the bright-leaved tree’s.. enjoy! – 

Rainy Days

I love the rain

Because it makes a comfy chair

And a warm cup of tea

That much more inviting

 

I love the rain

Because when it falls

It makes the rivers rise

And the fish happy

 

I love the rain

Because when the leaves stick to

the damp grass,

there’s a colourful trail

that leads me home

 

I love the rain

Because when I wear my coat

And my red rain boots

I never want to avoid the puddles

 

I love the rain

Mostly because

I know it’s not the last storm

 

So until next time

I’ll keep my boots handy

And fill up my kettle

Because I know when it rains

Whatever the weather

Life just gets better

 

 

Leave a Reply

